

Press Release

Solna 3 February 2022

Report from Extraordinary General Meeting of ICA Gruppen

Today, Thursday 3 February 2022, ICA Gruppen AB held an Extraordinary General Meeting.

The general meeting decided to amend the articles of association in such manner that the highest number of board members appointed by a general meeting can be eleven. Furthermore, the general meeting decided that the number of board members appointed by the general meeting shall be ten.

The general meeting elected Jan Amethier, Göran Blomberg, Bengt Kjell and Katarina Romberg as new board members until the close of the Annual General Meeting 2022. Cecilia Daun Wennborg, Lennart Evrell and Andrea Gisle Joosen had, before the meeting, given notice that they were not available as board members. Accordingly, until the close of the Annual General Meeting 2022, ICA Gruppen's board of directors includes the following board members appointed by a general meeting: Claes-Göran Sylvén (chairman), Jan Amethier, Göran Blomberg, Bengt Kjell, Magnus Moberg, Fredrik Persson, Katarina Romberg, Bo Sandström, Charlotte Svensson and Anette Wiotti.

Lastly, the general meeting decided on remuneration for the newly elected board members and to repeal the nomination committee.

For more information

ICA Gruppen press service, telephone number: +46 (0)10 422 52 52, e-mail: press@ica.se icagruppen.se